Coming soon الموقع سيكون جاهز قريباً

Brief description about the Druze religion “Al-tawhhid”

The Druze are an esoteric ethnoreligious group originating in Southwestern Asia.
They have a religion they call it “tawhhid” means Unity, Religious people of the Druze community call them self unitarians (Al-Muwaḥḥidūn)

Its not allowed to teach the religion to their children unless they ask for, and the majority of Druze people are not religious, it’s more agreeable to encourage the children to search and discover so they get deeper experience about God and spirituality and its common that people start to be religious after forties

The tawhhid faith is a monotheistic and religion based on the teachings of Plato, Aristotle, Socrates, Akhenaten, Hamza, and Al Hakim.
The “Epistles of Wisdom’ is the foundational text of the Druze faith, alongside supplemental texts such as the Epistles of India. The Druze faith incorporates elements of Gnosticism, Neoplatonism, Pythagoreanism, Ismailism, Judaism, Christianity, and Hinduism
and other philosophies and beliefs, creating a distinct and secretive theology known to esoterically interpret religious scriptures and to highlight the role of the mind and truthfulness.

The Druze follow theophany “appearance of a god”, and believe in reincarnation or the transmigration of the soul. At the end of the cycle of rebirth, which is achieved through successive reincarnations, the soul is united with the Cosmic Mind (Al Aaqal Al Kulli)


Tawhhid Sacred texts include the Kitab Al Hikma (Epistles of Wisdom). Other ancient Druze writings include the Rasa’il al-Hind (Epistles of India) and the previously hidden, manuscripts such as al-Munfarid bi-Dhatihi and al-Sharia al-Ruhaniyya as well as others including didactic and polemic treatises.



Reincarnations occur instantly at one’s death because there is an eternal duality of the body and the soul and it is impossible for the soul to exist without the body.
The cycle of rebirth is continuous and the only way to escape is through successive reincarnations. When this occurs, the soul is united with the Cosmic Mind and achieves the ultimate happiness.



The prayer-houses of the Tawhhid are called khalwa or khalwat. The primary sanctuary of the Tawhhid is at Khalwat al-Bayada


Seven Druze precepts:

The Druze follow seven moral precepts or duties that are considered the core of the Tawhhid faith.

1-Veracity in speech and the truthfulness of the tongue.
2-Protection and mutual aid to the brethren in faith.
3-Renunciation of all forms of former worship (specifically, invalid creeds) and false belief.
4-Repudiation of the devil (Iblis), and all forces of evil (translated from Arabic Toghyan, meaning “despotism”).
5-Confession of God’s unity.
6-Acquiescence in God’s acts no matter what they be.
7-Absolute submission and resignation to God’s divine will in both secret and public.

I will post other articles about the Druze history and the culture.

Feel free to share the post with your friends, its the time to show the bright side about us.


please feel welcome to join our offichal page on Facebook

Druze Community Around The World